• Welcome, Guest. Please login.
October 21, 2019, 09:15:10 am

Prayer Request

Started by 8 iron, April 03, 2009, 08:10:44 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

8 iron

Okay, this sounds kind of minor compared to all the prayers that people need answering. However, for me it's important.

I've been praying for 3-4 months that God would cause Divine appointments to take place and yoke with a group of people He wants me to be with.

Will, there is a guy going to be in Lubbock this week-end. I used to work with the guy of the couple that is helping to host him.

I won't go into long detail about it all, I'll just say I could see these people as people God has for me to be yoked with.

My issue is my baby-sitter had to cancel, so I'm scrambling trying to find a place for the kid's tomorrow night. I'm going to the home meeting Sunday night, however, I really want to go to tomorrow's night meeting as well.

So, as minor as it sounds, please pray for the Lord to work this out for me.

sharonl

Brad - praying for a window to open for someone to care for the children so you can get to know some people to be in a good group.
Diamonds From Heaven - help for the hurting heart
http://gentle.org/sites/diamonds/
Beautiful gifts - the men love them http://chopsknives.com

bill16652

Nothing is trivial to God where we are concerned.  I am praying that it will be worked out

8 iron

Found someone. Now pray for the $$$ to pay for it. I didn't realize how expensive it was. Going rates are $14 an hour for 2 kids.

I'll be gone 3 hours or so, I'm looking at $42 in childcare for evening....

8 iron

I feel pretty strongly about making these 2 meetings, so thanks for prayers.....

DianeL

If I were closer I'd keep 'em for free, but since I'm not, I'm praying supernatural provision in childcare costs for you.
A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.